My Twisted Yarn

I've been feeling crafty!

Stripes of Every Color!

I liked this one so much, I have decided that it’s my new blanket.  I couldn’t part with it; I like it too much!  Kitties and babies keep away, there is no eating of this blanket.  It’s bigger than some of the baby blankets that I’ve made, so it’s the perfect lap blanket for the couch.  On our cold winters days…of 50 degrees…in Southern CA…but hey, it has been chilly lately!

Stripes

I pulled my stripes project from the closet of unfinished projects a couple weeks ago when I ran out of yarn on my current projects and decided to finally get the border on it and call it finished.  I don’t know what it is about actually finishing a project sometimes – I think it’s like reading a good book.  Sometimes you just don’t want it to be over.

I need to get yarn shopping…I have too many projects on hold!

This is a simple pattern using a single crochet, a half double crochet, and a double crochet, and repeat.  I used Red Heart Soft Yarn.Stripes closeup

I don’t know what it is about it – the stripes, or the colors, or the softness, or what – but I just really like this blanket.  It makes me happy. :-)

Stripes full pic

9 comments on “Stripes of Every Color!

  1. djmatticus
    December 11, 2013

    I notice the Jester is absent from the list of who has to stay away. That’s good. ;-)

    • mytwistedyarn
      December 11, 2013

      It’s true – I will share with the Jester. :-)

      • djmatticus
        December 11, 2013

        Hooray!
        Oh. Um. I mean, he’s a lucky guy.

  2. John
    December 14, 2013

    I can see why it’s your favorite … the colors are great!

  3. rarasaur
    December 15, 2013

    It’s beautiful! :) It came out so happy– like a ward against winter chills! :)

    • mytwistedyarn
      December 17, 2013

      Yes, yes, these winter chills…of 75 degrees…they need warding off…what is this winter??? How can I curl up on the couch with my blanket when I’m debating whether we should wear shorts or not today! :-)

  4. faithhopechocolate
    January 8, 2014

    Happy blankets are a good thing!

  5. Pingback: Ripples and Waves | My Twisted Yarn

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

